Meet Us

We are very proud of the talented group of educators we have assembled:

Kiera Miller Keira Miller

Director / Teacher
Keira Miller has been named as the the Director of Christ Lutheran Preschool.  She will also be teaching the new Kindergarten Prep program being offered this year at Christ Lutheran Preschool.  She enjoys teaching children and marvels at watching them learn to succeed.  She has a vested interest in the continued success of the school as both of her children attended Christ Lutheran, as well as herself.  She also teaches dance, in an active member of the PTA, loves to read and enjoys spending time with her family.

DSC_0034 Karen Pridemore

Karen Pridemore has taught choreography to the dance lines of the Motet Singers (15 years), the Harmony Singers and Sweet Adelines. She loves teaching aerobics and was a Coca-Cola singer in high school. Recently, she taught Zumba class to the Eastern High School Band. She is currently the PTSA President at Eastern High School and the 3rd Vice President Fun Nights at Jeffersontown Elementary.  “I love to sing and and dance and most of all I love children!”

DSC_0032 Teresa Williams

Teresa is the mother of four children all of whom attended Christ Lutheran Preschool. Mrs. Williams began teaching here 23 years ago and continues her education in Early Child hood each year. She says that she loves her family, puppies, traveling, Disney and the children at Christ Lutheran. She is also a wonderful artist.

DSC_0036 Judy Wolken

Judy Wolken has taught at Christ Lutheran Preschool for the past 19 years. She began her tenure as the Rhythm and Movement Teacher. She is now one of our 3 day / 4 year old teachers and one of our 3 year old teachers. Mrs. Wolken has a husband and three daughters. All of her girls attended Christ Lutheran Preschool.

The school is sponsored by Christ Evangelical Lutheran Church. The management of the school has been assigned to the Kindergarten Committee

Liz Walker

Tammy Kissling

Jessica Bruederle
Committee Member

Annette Bishoff
Committee Member / Curriculum Consultant

Judy Torvie
Curriculum Consultant

Ron Poisel

Bimen Limbong